It’s on like Donkey Kong!

I’ve got my visa. I’ve bought my ticket. Hotel reservation’s checked. I just worked my last day at Big Fish. Now this trip to Japan is really happening. April 12, 2011 is the day. The final countdown has begun.

As much as I am sure to miss Seattle, I’m not too worried about it because I don’t feel like I’m leaving forever. Sure, I’ll be gone for at least a year, but see Seattle as my home, and I will certainly return. My soccer team, the Rabid Dust Bunnies, will have to play without me for a time, but I’ll be back. (Rabid Forever!)

I was reading an email that Interac (my new employer) sent me regarding flying over to Japan. In one part, it mentioned that every year, there’s somebody who doesn’t reach their destination on schedule due to various reasons, such as “mechanical delays, snow storms, ash clouds and missed connections.” I’m sorry, did you say ash clouds? OK yeah, this is going to be awesome.

If you’re wondering what kind of mindset one has when embarking on a trip to Japan at a time like this, give a listen to my Journey to Japan playlist that I made on Grooveshark. I’ll be listening to this to get psyched up for the trip. Link below:

http://listen.grooveshark.com/playlist/Journey+To+Japan/50833527?src=5

Now I just need to make final preparations and I’ll be off. Can you dig it?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

